Everything is going to be alright

Root Event

2. Werkleitz Biennale 1996 Cluster Images
Everything is going to be alright
RU/DE 1996

“A digital experiment in the way of a video clip. Three fragments of music determine the three parts of the film: Peter Tschaikovsky, italian Capriccio, Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Violin Concerto, E minor, op. 64, Allegro molto apassionato, Louis Armstrong, Muskrat Ramble. The attempt is made in this film to investigate the relationship between mass culture and the emotions of the modern human being. Numerous sequences were taken from Moscow television (news, archive footage, music films, political programmes) and used as raw material. Basically this film is nothing but the ironic processing of this material.”

S-VHS, ca. 6 min