Das Populistische Paradies

Root Event

werkleitz Biennale 2006 Happy Believers
Das Populistische Paradies
DE 2006
Das Populistische Paradies

Populist Paradise is a platform for charming utopians, charismatic visionaries, and demagogical desperados. Here, hopes are fueled and hearts massaged: a lot is promised and even more promises are kept!

In search of a paradise in the here and now, for the first time the musician Bernadette La Hengst presents for her twin sister, Linda La Hengst, a practicing populist on the streets of Berlin. For four months, Linda’s startling actions were accompanied by video camera and beamed to the stage. There, Bernadette commented on them, set them to music, and confronted them with the base of the movement - the public.

Now that the Berlin paradise construction site has been brought to a preliminary close, the paradise team is currently on a pan-European mission, daily infecting new brains and hearts. Everywhere in the Euro zone, imitation paradises are springing up. In the fall, the paradise movement will again take course for Saxony-Anhalt, and on 9th of September will welcome paradise-political activity at the Werkleitz Biennale.

Come, help build the paradise!

Performance von Bernadette La Hengst, Till Müller-Klug, Cal McBride
Featuring: Knarf Rellöm, Pastor Leumund, lokale Spezialgäste
Videosatellitentechnik: Gerko Egert

Explore

Das Populistische Paradies

Root Event

werkleitz Biennale 2006 Happy Believers
Das Populistische Paradies
DE 2006
Das Populistische Paradies

Das Populistische Paradies ist eine Plattform für charmante Utopisten, mitreißende Visionäre und demagogische Desperados. Hier werden Hoffnungen geschürt und Herzen massiert, hier wird viel versprochen und noch mehr gehalten!

Auf der Suche nach einem Paradies im Hier und Jetzt präsentiert die Musikerin Bernadette La Hengst erstmalig ihre Zwillingsschwester: Linda La Hengst, praktizierende Populistin auf den Straßen von Berlin. Vier Monate lang wurden Lindas aufrüttelnde Aktionen per Videokamera begleitet und auf die Bühne gebeamt. Dort wurden sie von Bernadette kommentiert, musikalisiert und mit der Basis der Bewegung – dem Publikum – konfrontiert.

Nachdem die Berliner Paradiesbaustelle zu einem vorläufigen Abschluss gebracht worden ist, befindet sich das Paradiesteam zur Zeit auf paneuropäischer Missionsreise und infiziert täglich neue Hirne und Herzen. Überall in der Eurozone sprießen Nachahmungsparadiese aus dem Boden. Im Herbst nimmt die Paradiesbewegung nun endlich auch Kurs auf Sachsen-Anhalt und wird am 9. September in Halle auf der Werkleitz Biennale paradiespolitisch aktiv werden.

Komm zu uns, bau mit am Paradies!

Performance von Bernadette La Hengst, Till Müller-Klug, Cal McBride
Featuring: Knarf Rellöm, Pastor Leumund, lokale Spezialgäste
Videosatellitentechnik: Gerko Egert

Explore