Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis

Root Event

5. Werkleitz Biennale 2002 Zugewinngemeinschaft

Root Event

5. Werkleitz Biennale 2002 Zugewinngemeinschaft
Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis
DE 2002
Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis
Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis

Following a crash landing, a group of young aliens is left stranded in Calbe, Saxony-Anhalt. Their first analyses seem to show that the town is uninhabited, but a trip into Calbe ends tragically with the death of two crew members. Panic breaks out on board the spaceship, and preparations are made for an emergency launch. But the chances of success are slim.

This short film was made during a workshop with the Friedrich Schiller Gymnasium theatre group in Calbe. The dialogue between the aliens on board their ship have been borrowed from the crew of the Nostromo in Ridley Scott’s film Alien, and re-edited into the mouths of the aliens in Calbe Encounters of the Third Kind. Frightened and desperate, they now face an unfathomable phenomenon: Calbe.

Theatre group of Fr.-Schiller-Gymnasium Calbe & Micz Flor, video (loop approx. 24 min.) with accessories, 2002. Venue: Jugendclub Werkleitz.

Cast: David Alkewitz, Christiane Lichtenfeld, Monika Rombusch, Franziska Schmalisch, Julia Schmitt, Anna Wondrak, 1st camera: Jörg “Katsche” Drefs, 2nd camera: Anja Schütze, Juliane Fischer, Camera in Calbe: members of the theater group, Producer: Juliane Fischer, Director and editor: Micz Flor

Explore

Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis

Root Event

5. Werkleitz Biennale 2002 Zugewinngemeinschaft

Root Event

5. Werkleitz Biennale 2002 Zugewinngemeinschaft
Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis
DE 2002

Wegen einer Bruchlandung bleibt eine Gruppe Jugendlicher Aliens in Calbe, Sachsen-Anhalt hängen. Nach den ersten Analysen scheint der Ort bewohnbar, doch eine Exkursion der Aliens in Calbe endet tragisch mit dem Tod zweier Crew- Mitglieder. Panik bricht im Schiff aus und ein Notstart wird vorbereitet. Doch die Chancen auf Erfolg sind gering.

Der Kurzfilm entstand in einem Workshop mit der Theatergruppe des Friedrich-Schiller-Gymnasiums, Calbe. Die Dialoge der Aliens an Bord ihres Schiffes sind der Crew der „Nostromo“ aus Ridley Scotts Film „Alien“ entliehen und in ungeschnittener Form den Aliens in „Sachsen-Anhalt durch die Galaxis“ in den Mund gelegt worden. Diese stehen nun ihrerseits in Angst und Verzweiflung vor einem unergründbaren Phänomen: Calbe.

Theatergruppe d. Fr.-Schiller-Gymnasiums Calbe & Micz Flor, Video (loop ca. 24 min.) mit Zubehör, 2002. Ausstellungsort: Jugendclub Werkleitz.

DarstellerInnen: David Alkewitz, Christiane Lich- tenfeld, Monika Rombusch, Franziska Schmalisch, Julia Schmitt, Anna Wondrak, 1. Kamera: Jörg Drefs, 2. Kamera: Anja Schütze, Juliane Fischer, Kamera in Calbe: Mitglieder der Theatergruppe, Produktion: Juliane Fischer, Regie und Schnitt: Micz Flor

Explore