Halle-Neustadt inszeniert im Film

Halle-Neustadt inszeniert im Film
28. 4. 2014

Lecture with film examples

Hans-Otto Brambach (Architekturkreis Halle) and Daniel Herrmann (Werkleitz) are invited into the science of art-seminar which this semester focuses on Halle-Neustadt by professor Dr. Nike Bätzner at the academy of fine arts Halle.

During the first two decades after its foundation in 1964 Halle-Neustadt was an internationally reknowned reference on modern urban development. Numerous documentaries and TV-coverings showed the construction site and life in the young city from that time. They were ought to tell the story of success in builing socialism in GDR.
The Halle based group Architekturkreis and Werkleitz jointly present and comment on excerpts from film evergreens about the construction of the New City as well as broadcasts of GDR television on Halle-Neustadt.

Explore

Halle-Neustadt inszeniert im Film

Halle-Neustadt inszeniert im Film
28. 4. 2014

Vortrag mit Filmbeispielen


Hans-Otto Brambach (Architekturkreis Halle) und Daniel Herrmann (Werkleitz) im Seminar der Kunstwissenschaften der Kunsthochschule Halle von Prof. Dr. Nike Bätzner mit dem Semesterschwerpunkt Halle-Neustadt.
In den ersten beiden Jahrzehnten nach der Grundsteinlegung 1964 war Halle-Neustadt international eine wichtige Referenz für modernen Städtebau. Zahlreiche Dokumentationen und Fernsehbeiträge aus dieser Zeit zeigen die Großbaustelle und das Leben in der jungen Stadt. Sie sollten die Geschichte des Erfolges beim Aufbau des Sozialismus in der DDR erzählen.
Der hallesche Architekturkreis und Werkleitz zeigen gemeinsam Ausschnitte aus filmischen Evergreens zum Aufbau der Neuen Stadt sowie aus Beiträgen des DDR-Fernsehen über Halle-Neustadt und kommentieren diese.

Explore